motherhood, Stay-at-home-mom

The Lazy Queen Bakes Banana Bread

The ‘Lazy Queen’ would be me. A nickname given to me by my in-laws. I don’t think it was given out of love, just a hunch. It has, however, come to be a standing joke between my husband and I. I tend to use it to refer to myself when I actually am being lazy. Today would be one of those days.

In this instance, ‘Lazy’ would be referring to searching for hours for a recipe that I already have all the ingredients for so that I don’t have to haul the kids to the supermarket with me! A chore we all hate! It somehow always involves me yelling things like “get up off the floor”, “don’t touch that, it’s glass”, “stop licking that”, and the usual “Noooooo!!!”.

So anyway, I baked banana bread with the girls today. It’s a recipe I’ve used before. Thanks to the joy that is Pinterest, I have actually managed to NOT lose the recipe too!

Copycat Starbucks Banana Bread Recipe From My Frugal Adventures.
Amazingly I had almost all the ingredients required, except the walnuts, but I can live without that.

A few pics:


FYI: 325 degrees F  is 162 degrees C.

I baked it for the full 70 minutes. It was still a little soft inside but it tastes super yummy!

 

Enjoy! It’s definitely a winner this one!


 

10 thoughts on “The Lazy Queen Bakes Banana Bread”

  1. Looks yummy. What a fun thing to do with the kids! I love baking with my son too except it can get super messy and annoying at times. Oh well. part of the experience.
    I prefer banana muffins to help me with portion control otherwise I’ll be pigging out on the bread and finishing it before anyone even got to see it. Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely! I’m still giggling over you referring to yourself as “lazy”… when you baked banana bread from scratch. My kids are lucky if I use the “just add milk” muffin mix in the morning, rather than leaving them to fend for themselves when I leave for work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.